The FTA is the voice of French Teachers in Ireland. Through its National Executive and Regional Branches it organises conferences, in-career development courses and activities for teachers. It also arranges student competitions and quizzes.

The FTA is the official representative of second level teachers of French with the Department of Education and Skills, the Ambassade de France en Irlande, the National Council for Curriculum and Assessment, the Subject Association Representative Group and Fédération Internationale de Professeurs de Français.

To become an Individual member of the Association, please click here.

To see our constitution, please click here.


ChairpersonAnn Brudell
Vice-ChairpersonHugh Nagle
SecretaryEimear Holly
TreasurerGwynne Dennehy
Communications Officer Hugh Nagle
CEO / FIPFAnn Brudell
FIPCAnn Brudell, Joe Walsh
SARGGwynne Dennehy
One Voice for Languages Contact Us
New Language Group Contact Us
NCCAHugh Nagle, Ann Brudell
Via Wilma Slevin (Spanish
Teachers' Association)

Join us today!